Camp

Camp was three days long,  at camp we went to Cape Reinga. We learnt the history of Tohe. At the the camp we did watersliding, slippery hockey, kayaking and obstical course and Gaga ball. Gaga ball is like dodgeball but it is everyone for themselves and you can only hit it once and not catch the ball. On Wednesday we went to Taipa and did sailing, paddle boarding , jumping of the wharf and learning to tie different types of knots. On Tuesday night we played spotlight and watched a movie.

 

sailing                                                                  Cape Reinga                                    Gaga ball

 

 

Kayaking

 

9 thoughts on “Camp

  1. Hi Pia, I am Kaylah a year 8 student from Otaki College.
    I really like how you put a lot of information in your writing.
    What movie did you watch? and what was your favourite activity?

    1. We watched Kung Fu panda 3, but I didn’t watch it I was playing a card game with my friends. My favourite activity was probably just hanging around camp on the activities at the camp.

  2. Kia ora Pia my name is Edith I am a year 7 from Otaki College.
    I think that it is cool that you went to camp. What was your favourite activity?

  3. Hello Pia. I’m Philip, a year 8 at Otaki College. I really like the way that you replied to other people’s comments. You cannot see that a lot nowadays. Anyways, camp sounded fun. I had never been kayaking or sailing before. Was it hard?

  4. The kayaking was quite easy except that there was a lot of people in a small place so we were crashing into each other. The sailing on the other hand was VERY hard but there was heaps of room for sailing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *